Presidents’ Message – June 2019

Presidents’ Message – June 2019

Dear Chaparral Families,

As the year comes to a close, we would like to thank all of our hard-working volunteers, families, and staff who have helped make this another successful year of fundraising and community-building at Chaparral. We are grateful to each and every one of our volunteers for putting in countless hours of work toward the betterment of our children’s school. We have greatly enjoyed working with you and getting to know you. We are grateful to all of the families who came to our events and contributed their time and resources to supporting our school and community. Last but not least, we are grateful to the amazing teachers and staff at Chaparral who go above and beyond everyday to ensure that our children learn academic and life skills in a positive and nurturing environment. You make Chaparral truly great!

Special thanks to our hardworking and dedicated Executive Board, Committee Chairs, and Coordinators who elevated everything they did to new heights.

In addition to our incredible parent volunteers, we would like to thank Principal Stephanie Brazell for her tireless work on behalf of our school, Donna Welti and Sharon Andersen in the Main Office for their kindness and support throughout the year, Caroline Joukjian and Maryann Dicomo for their patience and smiles everyday in the parking lot, and Jim McHorney for his tireless help all year long – we could not do any of our work without you.

Finally, we would like to thank Stephanie Shipow, Julie Katz & Kathy Levinson for their years of teaching our children at Chaparral. We will miss you but can’t wait to hear about the next exciting chapters of your lives!

Thank you all for helping make Chaparral Elementary the best it can be! Happy summer to all!!

With much gratitude,

Jason Weilert & Carrie Slatoff

P.S. From the outgoing president: A heartfelt thank you to my Co-President, Carrie Slatoff, for being so supportive all year. Chaparral is fortunate to have you and Grace Fisher as Co-Presidents next year – I can’t wait to see the amazing work you guys do!